Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Chris Gonzales

State Farm® Insurance Agent Chris Gonzales

Rating: 4.1 stars out of 5 (22 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Brandie Dieterle Delahoz

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Shannon went above and beyond to get crucial insurance information for me. She really exemplifies customer service!"

Gimpy

October 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience packaging my auto and life insurance. Shannon helped me personalize my coverages and set up my payments."

Anson Perbera

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Easy to talk to nothing but positive energy with her responses. Shannon answered every question and helped me combined everything into one easy payment. Wish there were more customer services like this experience...."

Amy Wilderson

September 15, 2022

1  out of  5
"Worst experience with statefarm ever!! It is a shame for State Farm to have this agency. I have moved and changed my address on file with them 2 months ago and I even emailed them about it as well; However, they did not call me or told me nothing to change my agent to someone in my new state . They just billed me monthly. They did not care even when I called them!!! there was a woman who picked up the phone and she refused to accept that I sent them email not to mention the address on file was changed as well!!! They are the worst!"

Josh Krohn

April 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and super cheap rates. Thanks Shannon."

Bill Northend

March 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very focused on customer service. Was really taken care of in getting my coverage transferred and set up. When I shortly thereafter had to file a pain-in-the-neck claim they made it easy and really advocated for me. I feel like a premium customer - well treated, appreciated and just cared about. I am an enthusiastic advocate!"

Carla Ibanez

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great services!"

Ron Miller

July 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shannon was so knowlegable and helpful I MUST write this review. I recently moved to Nevada while keeping some real estate in Oregon. There were several confusing insurance questions that Shannon COMPLETELY cleared up for me. THANK YOU SHANNON!!!"

Robin Case

May 7, 2021

1  out of  5
"I don't know who I spoke with in Chris's office, but from the very beginning of the call she had serious attitude. I was a new customer to State Farm, and two weeks later they up and cancel my policy stating my refund "would be along shortly" I paid the policy in full, so I needed that money to buy a new policy elsewhere. When I explained that to this woman, rightfully upset and frustrated with the situation, she interrupted me and beginning lecturing me on how I was treating her, never mind the way she was talking to me. I did not swear, or blame her, simply stated I wanted my money back. This is a customer service industry. People will be frustrated, and adding fuel to the fire does not provide a solution. Had she just helped me in a calm matter, the situation may have been solved. As of now, I will never do business with this State Farm office, and will share my experience with friends and family. Chris may be a great guy, but whoever that woman was, she's got to go. You cant treat potential clients that way."

Scott Rice

January 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I cannot say enough good things about Shannon Maness from this agency! After speaking with her after our longtime agent retired we were so impressed that we immediately asked to have all of our policies moved to her location. Today I had numerous questions and concerns and she was once again every bit as impressive as the first time we spoke. So easy to understand. Immensely patient. Incredibly kind. It can be stressful to have your agent retire once you have built up a great rapport with his staff. Meeting Shannon made the whole transition process a breeze!! Thank you, Shannon! Thank you, Chris Gonzales! State Farm continues to be the highest standard for excellence in customer care."

Erika Schreiner

January 13, 2020

1  out of  5
"I have had State Farm insurance for over 10 years. I have moved many times and have had the pleasure of working with many different State Farm agents. I only spoke with Chris Gonzalez, the agent, once and he was very nice. As for his staff - I had positive communications with Luis a few times when I was changing my address. I received a bill for a vehicle that I had removed from my insurance and called to get some additional information on why I was charged when the vehicle was not longer in my possession or being driven. Luis was very rude, I work in customer service, and when I told him that I felt he was being dismissive and condescending (I may have just said, I feel you are being rude), he said he didn't understand and that I should just disregard the bill. When I asked why I was receiving it, he spoke over me and repeated that I just needed to disregard it, without offering any reason why. I then received the bill in the mail and called again, solely for information as I know very little about insurance. Luis was rude again and I promptly asked to switch my account to a different agent. After switching to a new agent, I made one phone call regarding the bill, it was an 8 min phone call, got all my questions answered and the woman was very helpful, patient, and kind. I will not go back to Chris, though he was very nice in all the dealings I had with him, it was Luis (his staff) who caused me to make the decision to change my agent, and the woman I spoke to with my new agency retained my accounts with State Farm. After speaking with Chris' office, Luis specifically, I almost changed my insurance provider altogether."

aundraya gonzales

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been a client since day 1 and very satisfied with the customer service and pricing of all my policies. I am a forever client🤗🥰"

Issac Kravitz

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Smart and patient, highly recommended."

John Turner

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Fantastic customer service. I don’t write a lot of reviews, but Chris was super helpful and took a lot of time working me through some complex issues. Highly recommended."

Tricia Castaneda-Guevara

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Christopher sat with my husband and I for well over two hours going over potential plans that work best for us. We’ve locked down new car insurance policies and life insurance policies at an awesome rate. At the end of our visit he was out the door to help another client retrieve her keys from her locked car...... who does that?! Awesome agent!"

Kyrstin Daniels

October 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great agent!"

Dana M

September 17, 2019

1  out of  5
"Very condescending and dismissive towards myself as a fairly new client. I'm not an insurance agent nor savvy so I needed some guidance and reviewing of my insurance policies. I comprehend that he has other clients and was busy with other things, but to shrug off a paying customer is not acceptable. For someone who has had State Farm for almost 40 years I'm disappointed in their current customer service motto and arrogance."

Dawn Marie Carney

July 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"